Home Nation Summer Tours 2018: Fixtures and Squads

Summer Scrumming

The Summer Tours are almost here. A great chance for teams to try out new players and combinations before World Cup preparations begin in earnest. Below you’ll find the Home Nation squads heading overseas to take on some of the best teams the rest of the world has to offer.

What game are you most excited about in June? What players are going to earn themselves future selection? Let us know in the comments.

England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿

Cipriani has earned a spot in the England Squad again.

Fixtures v South Africa

June 9th 16:05 (UK Time), Emirates Airline Park, Johannesburg

June 16th 16:05 (UK Time), Toyota Stadium, Bloemfontein 

June 23rd 16:05 (UK Time), DHL Newlands, Cape Town


Backs: Mike Brown (Harlequins), Danny Cipriani (Wasps), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Nathan Earle (Saracens), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Leicester Tigers), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Jonny May (Leicester Tigers), Cameron Redpath (Sale Sharks), Dan Robson (Wasps), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Denny Solomona (Sale Sharks), Ben Spencer (Saracens), Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)

Forwards: Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs), Tom Curry (Sale Sharks), Ben Earl (Saracens), Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers), Jamie George (Saracens), Jonny Hill (Exeter Chiefs), Nick Isiekwe (Saracens), Maro Itoje (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Brad Shields (Hurricanes/Wasps), Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs), Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins), Billy Vunipola (Saracens), Mako Vunipola (Saracens), Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs), Jack Willis (Wasps), Mark Wilson (Newcastle)

Ireland ☘

Will the Six Nations Champions have any problems down under?

Fixtures v Australia

June 9th 11:00 (UK Time), Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

June 16th 11:00 (UK Time), AAMI Park, Melbourne

June 23rd 11:00 (UK Time), Allianz Stadium, Sydney


Backs: Bundee Aki (Connacht), Ross Byrne (Leinster), Joey Carbery (Leinster), Andrew Conway (Munster), John Cooney (Ulster), Keith Earls (Munster), Robbie Henshaw (Leinster), Rob Kearney (Leinster), Jordan Larmour (Leinster), Kieran Marmion (Connacht), Conor Murray (Munster), Garry Ringrose (Leinster), Johnny Sexton (Leinster), Jacob Stockdale (Ulster).

Forwards: Tadhg Beirne (Scarlets, joining Munster), Rory Best (Ulster), Jack Conan (Leinster), Sean Cronin (Leinster), Tadhg Furlong (Leinster), Cian Healy (Leinster), Iain Henderson (Ulster), Rob Herring (Ulster), Dan Leavy (Leinster), Jordi Murphy (Leinster, joining Ulster), Peter O’Mahony (Munster), Andrew Porter (Leinster), Quinn Roux (Connacht) James Ryan (Leinster), John Ryan (Munster), CJ Stander (Munster), Devin Toner (Leinster).

Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Scotland return to Houston this year as part of their tour of North and South America.


Canada: June 10th 02:00 (UK Time), Commonwealth Stadium, Edmonton

USA: June 17th 04:00 (UK Time), BBVA Compass Stadium, Houston

Argentina:  June 23rd 00:00 (UK Time), Estadio Centenario, Resistencia


Backs: Nick Grigg (Glasgow Warriors), Chris Harris (Newcastle Falcons), Adam Hastings (Glasgow Warriors), Sam Hidalgo-Clyne (Edinburgh Rugby), Alex Dunbar (Glasgow Warriors), Stuart Hogg (Glasgow Warriors), George Horne (Glasgow Warriors), Pete Horne (Glasgow Warriors), Ruaridh Jackson (Glasgow Warriors), Lee Jones (Glasgow Warriors), Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh Rugby), James Lang (Harlequins), Byron McGuigan (Sale Sharks), Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors), Duncan Taylor (Saracens)

Forwards: Simon Berghan (Edinburgh Rugby), Jamie Bhatti (Glasgow Warriors), Magnus Bradbury (Edinburgh Rugby), Fraser Brown (Glasgow Warriors), Lewis Carmichael (Edinburgh Rugby), Allan Dell (Edinburgh Rugby), David Denton (Worcester Warriors), Matt Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors), Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors), Grant Gilchrist (Edinburgh Rugby), Richie Gray (Toulouse), Luke Hamilton (Leicester Tigers), Murray McCallum (Edinburgh Rugby), Stuart McInally (Edinburgh Rugby), Jamie Ritchie (Edinburgh Rugby), Tim Swinson (Glasgow Warriors), George Turner (Glasgow Warriors), Ben Toolis (Edinburgh Rugby)

Wales 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿

Rhys Patchell impressed during the Six Nations. Can he cement a place during this tour?


South Africa: June 2nd, 05:00 (UK Time), RFK Stadium, Washington

Argentina: June 10th, 20:40 (UK Time) Estadio San Juan del Bicentenario, San Juan

Argentina: June 16th, 20:40 (UK Time) Estadio B.G. Estanislao López, Santa Fe


Backs: Aled Davies (Scarlets), Gareth Davies (Scarlets), Tomos Williams (Cardiff Blues), Gareth Anscombe (Cardiff Blues), Rhys Patchell (Scarlets), Hadleigh Parkes (Scarlets), Owen Watkin (Ospreys), Scott Williams (Scarlets), Josh Adams (Worcester Warriors), Hallam Amos (Dragons), Steff Evans (Scarlets), George North (Ospreys), Tom Prydie (Scarlets)

Forwards: Rob Evans (Scarlets), Wyn Jones (Scarlets), Nicky Smith (Ospreys), Elliot Dee (Dragons), Ryan Elias (Scarlets), Tomas Francis (Exeter Chiefs), Samson Lee (Scarlets), Dillon Lewis (Cardiff Blues), Adam Beard (Ospreys), Bradley Davies (Ospreys), Seb Davies (Cardiff Blues), Luke Charteris (Bath), Cory Hill (Dragons), James Davies (Scarlets), Ellis Jenkins (Cardiff Blues), Ross Moriarty (Gloucester), Josh Navidi (Cardiff Blues), Aaron Shingler (Scarlets)

Enjoy this article? Then share it!



Rugbystore Blog